5. Second Round Run Off To Decide Next Brazilian President

  • Dilma Rousseff and Aecio Neves two remaining candidates in Brazilian Presidential election.
  • Incumbent Rousseff of the Workers Party secured 42 per cent of votes in first round on Sunday.
  • Neves, centre right politician and business favourite, won 34 per cent of the vote; Marina Silva eliminated from race with 21 per cent. 
  • Second round vote to take place on October 26th.