The Trans Pacific Partnership - deal agreed

who are the 12 nations taking part in the TPP?

Landmark trade deal finalised in Atlanta..

11 Pacific rim nations, Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Mexico, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, U,S, Singapore and Vietnam, agree complex trade agreement. U.S Treasury Secretary Jack Lew said the agreement would deliver more high quality jobs for American workers and help 'lift up' the country's middle class. 

Japan's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe said that the TPP agreement was 'far sighted', while Democratic presidential candidate Bernie Sanders said the deal was 'disastrous' and would hurt American consumers and cost jobs.